FANDOM






Argo (アルゴ Argo) war eine der 10.000 Spieler, die in Sword Art Online gefangen waren und ebenso war sie eine Beta-Testerin des Spiels. Sie verkauft wertvolle Informationen an andere Spieler. Kirito sucht sie oft wegen Informationen und Skills auf.

Aussehen

Argo ist eine flink aussehende Spielerin[2] die braune[Bearbeitung notwendig] Augen und kastanienbraunes, lockiges Haar hat. Sie trägt eine Ganzkörper-Rüstung aus Stoff und Leder,[2] einen Kapuzenmantel und hat auch Barthaare im Gesicht,[2] die ursprünglich ein Zeichen aus einer Quest waren, aber jetzt ein Make-up ihrer Wahl sind.[3] Die Waffe ihrer Wahl sind Krallen, die sie an ihrer linken Hüfte hängen hat.[2] Sie nutzt auch Wurfspieße, die sie an ihrer rechten Hüfte hängen hat.[2]

Persönlichkeit

Argo hat stets nur das Geschäftliche im Sinn. Manche Leute behaupten sogar, sie würde selbst ihre Stats oder Großmutter verkaufen. Dennoch steht sie auch zu ihren Schulden und ist bereit, diese zu begleichen. Immer darauf bedacht, Tipps und Hinweise zu sammeln, begibt Argo sich hin und wieder in Gefahr.

Asuna und Kirito finden am Tag ihrer In-Game Hochzeit, in einer Quest (Oz), heraus, dass Argo Angst vor Hunden hat.[1]

Hintergrund

Argo wird zunächst als Beta-Tester bekannt, die als Vermittler zwischen Kirito und einem Interessenten für seinem Schwert «Glühende Klinge +6» auftritt. Es wurde später aufgedeckt, dass sie, um anonym Spieler zu unterstützen, den Ratgeber, «Strategy Guide by Area», eine Broschüre, in NPC Shops frei verteilt hat. Darin steht, wo die besten Farm-Gründe sind und andere einfallsreiche Informationen rund um das Überleben in diesem Death Game.

Sie ist bereit, alle Informationen, außer die Namen der SAO Beta-Tester, zu verkaufen. Sie dient auch als Mittelsmann für Spieler Geschäfte.

Argo's Schnurrhaare waren ursprünglich ein Zeichen auf ihrem Gesicht, als sie versuchte, mit der Quest "Martial Arts" einen Extra Skill zu erlangen. Unfähig, die Quest zu beenden, blieb das Zeichen während der gesamten «SAO Closed Beta» auf ihrem Gesicht. Sie hat sie dann bei dem offiziellen SAO-Start mit einem ähnlichen Make-up aufgemalt.

Chronologie

Warning Spoiler Alarm: Dieser Artikel enthält gekennzeichnete Details über die Zukunft, wie sie in den Romanen veröffentlicht ist oder Inhalte, die in einer aktuellen Verfilmung vorkommen. Öffne die Spoiler nicht, wenn du dich in der Anime-Adaption überraschen lassen möchtest.

Aincrad

Grund für die Schnurrhaare

Spoiler zeigen

Argo hatte Kirito versprochen, für die Probleme, die sie ihm bereitet hatte  (mit den falschen Informationen aus ihrem Informationsführer über den Boss vom 1. Stock, die aufgrund von Änderungen vor dem offiziellen Release falsch waren und worauf Kirito die Schuld für den Tod des Raidleiters, Diabel, gegeben wurde), ihm alle Informationen kostenlos zu geben. Er hat dann nach dem Grund für die Schnurrhaare gefragt. Später, als Kirito das Tor zur 2. Etage öffnete, bemerkte er wie Argo vor zwei Spielern weglief. Er folgte ihnen und benutzte dabei seinen Tracking-Skill um in der Nähe hinter ihnen zu bleiben. Nachdem er sie eingeholt hatte, erkannte er, dass die beiden Spieler ein Ninja-esque Outfit trugen. Sie fragten Argo nach einer Quest im 2. Stock, doch sie weigerte sich, die Information zu verkaufen.

In diesem Moment zeigte sich Kirito und sprang zwischen Argo und die beiden Spieler. Die beiden liefen weg, als sie erkannten, dass ihnen eine große Rinderherde hinterherlief, die ihnen aus einiger Entfernung nachgejagt war. Argo dankte Kirito für die Hilfe und meinte, anstatt zu verraten, warum sie das Make-up trägt, dass sie ihm die Quest zeigen will, welche auch die beiden "Ninja" gezeigt haben wollten. Nachdem Kirito versprochen hatte, dass er keinen Groll gegen sie hegte, egal was passiert, zeigte Argo ihm die Quest und er akzeptierte den Auftrag, bei dem ein unzerbrechlicher Felsen in der Nähe zu brechen war. Er hatte die Quest bereits angenommen, als er vom NPC aufgefordert wurde, sein Gesicht mit Schnurrhaar-ähnlichen Markierungen zu kennzeichnen, bis er nach drei Tagen und drei Nächten erfolgreich den Felsen in der Mitte teilen konnte und so die Quest beendete. Er erkannte den Grund, warum Argo die Markierungen auch nach der Beta-Testphase behalten hat: Es war ein Teil ihres Aussehens geworden.

Das Rentier mit der roten Nase

Später informierte sie Kirito über die mögliche Lage von "Nikolaus der Abtrünnige", dem  Weihnachtsevent-Boss. Danach verkaufte sie Informationen darüber, dass Kirito die Informationen über den Boss gekauft hat an Klein und später auch die Informationen an Kirito, das Klein die Informationen über Kirito's Kauf vor kurzem gekauft hat.

Der Tag zuvor

Spoiler zeigen

Bei der Erforschung neuer geheimnisvollen Aufgaben findet Argo eine Quest auf Ebene 22. Ein Hund war eine Schlüsselfigur in der Quest, mit dem sie zu einem Haus gehen sollte. Das machte Argo Probleme, da sie Angst vor Hunden hat, weshalb sie schließlich ohne den Hund in das Haus ging. Das Haus wurde dann von einem Tornado eingezogen in der Nähe der Spitze der Ebene aufgehängt. Sie war dort 2 Tage eingeschlossen, bevor Kirito und Asuna kamen, die auf der Suche nach ihrem neuen Haus waren, in welchem Argo gefangen war. Asuna war die erste, die das schwebende Haus bemerkte und Kirito erkannte, dass jemand aus dem Haus winkte. Sie konnten nicht erkennen, ob es ein Spieler oder ein NPC war, bis Argo einen leeren Heiltrank runterwarf und so klar wurde, dass es ein Spieler sein musste.

Kirito und Asuna entschieden, wem auch immer dort oben gefangen war, zu helfen, und versuchten den Punkt direkt unter dem Haus zu erreichen. Sie fanden einen hohen Baum, auf den sie wahrscheinlich bis an die Spitze klettern konnten um Kontakt mit dem Spieler aufzunehmen. Vorher erschien jedoch ein Hund, den Asuna auf den Arm nahm und dadurch verursachte, dass die beiden ebenfalls von einem Tornado in das Innere des Hauses - zu Argo - getragen wurden. Diese beschwerte sich, dass Kirito und Asuna nicht zu ihr nach oben hätten kommen sollen, erklärte allerdings ihre Situation und dass die beiden in eine Quest gezogen wurden, die sie machte. Kirito sah, dass sie dem Hund aus dem Weg ging, jedoch auch, dass die Quest stecken geblieben ist. Argo bemerkte, dass sich das Haus, in dem sie waren, bewegte und schließlich kamen sie in ein Gebiet auf der Ebene 22, das nicht zu Fuß erreichbar war. Nachdem sie drei NPCs trafen, einen Zinn-Mann, ein Löwe und eine Vogelscheuche, erkannten Argo und Asuna, dass diese Mission auf der der Geschichte "Der Zauberer von Oz" basierte.

Argo und Asuna entschieden, die unteren Quest's zu überspringen, um direkt zum Schloss der Hexe zu gehen, was sie sie aufgrund ihrer höheren Level problemlos schafften. Nach dem Sieg über die Hexe und die Rückkehr aus der Quest, versprach Argo, niemandem von Asuna's und Kirito's Ehe zu erzählen, da sie dachte, dass sie die einzige ist, der sie das erzählten.

Es wird vermutet, dass Argo unter den verbleibenden 6.147 Spielern war und aus dem Spiel ausgeloggt wurde, nachdem Kirito Heathcliff getötet und das Spiel vorzeitig beendet hat.

Galerie

siehe: Argo/Image Gallery (englische Seite)

Wissenswertes

  • Argo ist eine der wenigen Spieler, die in SAO einen Spitznamen für Kirito haben. Sie liebt es, ihn "Kii-bou (キー坊?)" oder "Kiri-bou (キリ坊?)" zu nennen. Bou (坊?) ähnelt chan (ちゃん?), mit der Ausnahme, dass es in der Regel nur für Jungen verwendet wird. Es ist eine Verkleinerungsform, die in der Regel für Babys und kleine Kinder eingesetzt wird.
  • Argo war der zweite Kontakt auf Kirito's Freundschaftsliste (nach Klein).
  • Argo beendet ihre Sätze mit einer speziellen Nasenwende.[2]

Referenzen

Navigation

Störung durch Adblocker erkannt!


Wikia ist eine gebührenfreie Seite, die sich durch Werbung finanziert. Benutzer, die Adblocker einsetzen, haben eine modifizierte Ansicht der Seite.

Wikia ist nicht verfügbar, wenn du weitere Modifikationen in dem Adblocker-Programm gemacht hast. Wenn du sie entfernst, dann wird die Seite ohne Probleme geladen.

Wikia

Sword Art Online Wiki

Argo

Talk3
633pages on
this wiki
Argo
Argo
Personal Information
Avatar Name (Japanese)[?] アルゴ (Arugo)
In-Game Name[?] Argo
Epithet
  • «Rat»
  • «Info House»
Gender Female
VR Played «Sword Art Online»
Occupation Information Broker
Media
Voiced By (Japanese) Izawa Shiori (Japanese)
Voiced By (English) Cassandra Lee Morris
First Appearance
Novel Volume 2 Red-nosed Reindeer Part 1 (mentioned)
Progressive Volume 1, Chapter 1, Part 3 (actual and chronological appearance)
Manga Progressive Manga Chapter 1
Anime Episode 3










Argo (アルゴ, Arugo?) is one of the 10,000 players who were trapped in «Sword Art Online» and a beta tester who sells information between players. Kirito often looks to her for information and skills.

AppearanceEdit

Argo is a nimble-looking player[1] who has brown[citation needed] eyes and curly auburn hair. She wears full-body cloth and leather armour,[1] a hooded cloak and also has whiskers on her face,[1] which were originally a mark from a quest, but now a makeup of her choice.[2] Her weapon of choice are claws, which she hangs at her left waist.[1] She also uses Throwing Picks, which she hangs on her right waist.[1]

PersonalityEdit

Argo is a completely business-focused person, with people saying that she would sell her own stats or grandmother for Col. Despite that, she has been known to honor her debts, as was the case with Kirito, saving her from the ninja clan. She is so focused in completing her field guides that sometimes gets herself into troubles.

It is later discovered by Kirito and Asuna that she is afraid of dogs.[3]

BackgroundEdit

Argo is first introduced as the beta tester who serves a middleman between Kirito and a prospect buyer of his «Anneal Blade +6». She was later revealed to have anonymously assisted players by creating the guide book, «Strategy Guide by Area», a pamphlet freely distributed in NPC shops. Inside are hunting locations and other resourceful information pertaining to staying alive in the death game.

She is willing to sell any information except the names of SAO beta testers. She also serves as a middle-man of player dealings.

Argo's whiskers were originally a mark written on her face when she tried to complete the quest that awards the "Martial Arts" Extra Skill. Unable to complete the quest, the mark remained on her face throughout the entire «SAO Closed Beta». She reapplies a similar makeup on the official server service.

ChronologyEdit

Aincrad ArcEdit

Reason for the WhiskersEdit

Argo had promised Kirito, for the trouble she had caused him (involving her information guide on the 1st Floor boss having been incorrect due to changes before the official release, causing the death of the raid leader, Diavel, and him taking the blame for the circumstances) that she would disclose any information with him for free. He had asked for the reason behind her whiskers. Later, when Kirito opened the gate to the 2nd Floor, he noticed Argo running away from two players. He ran after them, using his Tracking Skill to stay close behind. After catching up, he realized that the two players were dressed in a ninja-esque outfit. They were asking Argo about a quest on the 2nd Floor that she refused to sell.

At this time, Kirito revealed himself and jumped in-between Argo and the two players. The two eventually ran away after they realized that a large cow mob was behind them which chased after them for some distance. Argo thanked Kirito for helping her, and said that rather than telling Kirito about why she wears the make-up, she will show him, which will also show Kirito the quest that the two "ninja" wished to have. After Kirito promised that he would not hold a grudge against her no matter what happens, Argo showed him the quest NPC and he accepted the quest given, which was to break a rock that was near unbreakable. However, as he had already accepted the quest, the NPC was prompted to mark his face with whisker-like markings until he could successfully split the rock in half and thus complete his quest. He realized that the reason why Argo kept the markings, even after the Beta test period, was because it had become a part of her image. He eventually broke the rock after three days and three nights.

Red-nosed ReindeerEdit

She later provided information on the possible location of Nicholas The Renegade, the Christmas event boss, to Kirito. Afterwards, she sold information about Kirito purchasing the information about the boss to Klein, while, later, Kirito also bought information about Klein buying information about his recently purchased information.

The Day BeforeEdit

While investigating newly appearing quests of a mysterious nature, Argo picks up a quest on the 22nd Floor. A key character in the quest was a dog, which Argo has problems with, so she out-runs the dog, and proceeds to the house which acted as her destination. The house is then pulled up by a tornado, and is suspended near the top of floor. She is trapped there for 2 days, before Kirito and Asuna come by looking for the house she was trapped in. Asuna is the first to become aware of the house floating above the ground, and Kirito realizes that someone is waving their hand out the house. They are unable to determine if the person is a player, or NPC, until Argo tosses out a used healing potion, which indicated that the person trapped above was a player.

Deciding to help whoever was trapped above, Kirito and Asuna attempt to reach the point that was directly beneath the house. They came upon a tall tree, that they could probably climb to the top, and attempt communication, but before that, a dog appeared, which Asuna picked up, causing the two to be swept up by a tornado, and end up inside the house with Argo. Argo complained that they were not supposed to come up there with her, but explained her situation, and the two were pulled into a quest that she was doing. Kirito realizes that she out-ran the dog, as she was bad with dogs, but that caused the quest to become stuck. Argo realizes that the house they were in was moving, and eventually comes upon an area on the 22nd Floor, that is unreachable by foot. After meeting 3 NPCs, a Tin-man, a lion, and a scarecrow, Argo and Asuna realized that this mission was based on the "Wizard of Oz." 

Deciding to skip the sub-quests, Argo and Asuna decide to skip straight to the Witch's Castle, which they managed to pass through easily, due to their much higher levels. After defeating the Witch, and returning from the quest, Argo promised not to tell anyone about Kirito and Asuna's marriage, which she figured out on her own. 

It is presumed that Argo was among the remaining 6,147 players logged out of the death game after Kirito killed Heathcliff, prematurely clearing the game.

GalleryEdit

See: Argo/Image Gallery

TriviaEdit

  • Argo is one of the few players in SAO who have a nickname for Kirito. She likes to call him "Kii-bou (キー坊?)" or "Kiri-bou (キリ坊?)". Bou (坊?) is similar to chan (ちゃん?), except that it is usually only used for boys. It is a diminutive, usually used for babies and children.
  • Argo was Kirito's second-ever contact on his friend list (after Klein).
  • Argo ends her sentences with a special nasal inflection.[1]

ReferencesEdit

NavigationEdit

Characters
Major Characters
Alice Schuberg - Asuna - Eugeo - Kayaba Akihiko - Kikuoka Seijirou - Kirigaya Suguha - Kirito - Klein - Lisbeth - Silica - Sinon - Yui
SAO Players
Aincrad Liberation Force/ALS Joe - Kibaou - Kobatz - Thinker - Yulier
Divine Dragon Alliance/DKB Lind - Schmitt - Shivata - Yamata
Fuumaningun Isuke - Kotaru
Fuurinkazan Dale - Dynamm - Harry One - Issin - Klein - Kunimttz
Golden Apple Caynz - Grimlock - Griselda - Schmitt - Yolko
Knights of the Blood Asuna - Daizen - Godfree - Heathcliff - Kirito - Kuradeel
Laughing Coffin Johnny Black - Kuradeel - PoH - Shinkawa Shoichi
Legend Braves Beowulf - Cu Chulainn - Enkidu - Gilgamesh - Nezha - Orlando
Moonlit Black Cats Ducker - Keita - Kirito - Sachi - Sasamaru - Tetsuo
Titan's Hand Rosalia
Others Agil - Argo - Ashley - Coper - Diavel - Kashiwazaka Hiyori - Lisbeth - Morte - Nishida - Rossa - Sasha - Silica
Beta-Tester Argo - Coper - Diavel - Morte - Kirito
NPC Angel - Kizmel - NPC Orchestra - Pina - Ruru - Tilnel - Yui
Non-Canon Aaaa - Leafa - Philia - Sinon - Strea - Yuuki
ALO Players
Cait Sith Alicia Rue - Silica - Sinon
Gnome Agil - Thatch
Imp Yuuki
Leprechaun Lisbeth - Taruken
Pooka Sasha
Salamander Eugene - fastuosa - Gtacs - Jun - Kagemune - Klein - Mortimer - UxperXJ
Spriggan Kirito - Kuro - Nori
Sylph Erika - Leafa - Recon - Sakuya - Sigurd
Undine Asuna - Chrysheight - Sieunee - Thinker - Yulier
NPC/Navigation Pixie Angel - Leviathan - Nerakk - NPC Orchestra - Pina - Thor - Tonkii - Urðr - Yui - Þrym
Non-specified/ Special case Marinca - Saitou Shoichi - Sugou Nobuyuki
GGO Players
Dyne's Squad Arashi - Dyne - Ginrou - Jin - Miso - Sinon
BoB Participants Dyne - Fernil - Garett - huuka - Kakouton - Kirito - Lion King Richie - Masaya - Musketeer X - No-No - Pale Rider - Ricolo - Shishigane - Sinon - Sterben - Stinger - Subtilizer - Uemaru - Yamikaze - XeXeeD
Death Gun Victims Garett - Pale Rider - Usujio Tarako - XeXeeD
Others Behemoth - Spiegel
Underworld Resident
Human World Rulid Village Alice Schuberg - Bercouli - Doyke - Eugeo - Garitta - Gasupht Schuberg - Jink - Kirito - Nigel Balbossa - Orick - Sadina Schuberg - Selka Schuberg - Sister Azariya
Zakkaria Banou Wolde - Egome Zakkalight - Kelgam Zakkalight - Telin Wolde - Telulu Wolde - Toriza Wolde
Centoria Azurika - Cardinal - Quinella - Sadore
Sword Mastery Academy Azurika - Eugeo - Frenica Szeski - Gorgolosso Baltoh - Humbert Zizek - Kirito - Raios Antinous - Ronye Arabel - Sortiliena Serlut - Tieze Shtolienen - Uolo Levanteinn - Zobun
Central Cathedral Cardinal - Charlotte - Chudelkin - Elevating Operator - Fizel - Linel - Quinella
Integrity Knight Alice Schuberg - Bercouli - Dakira - Deusolbert - Eldrie Woolsburg - Eugeo - Fanatio - Fizel - Giro - Hobren - Jeis - Linel
Dark Territory Goblins Oroi - Ugachi
From RW Rath Kirito
Reality/Other Games
Rath Aki Natsuki - Higa Takeru - Koujiro Rinko
Others Cel - Clovis - Doctor Kurahashi - Endou - Kirigaya Midori - Konno Aiko - Merida - Yuuki Kouichirou - Yuuki Kyouko - Yuuki Shouzou

Start a Discussion Discussions about Argo

  • how did argo meet kirito?

    9 messages
    • Don't expect it to be translated in the next year or two.
    • it have 47.5% left and the current pace would be 5% every half year.
  • About one sentence in this article...

    2 messages
    • "However he could not quit the quest, as doing so prompted the NPC to mark his face with whisker-like markings."
    • For the first part, you are correct. The whiskers are drawn as soon as the quest is accepted and the NPC explains the quest to the player. For ...

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki